TracFone Developers

Learning Center => Tips & Tricks => Topic started by: Killswitch on December 12, 2016, 01:19:02 pm

Title: Using Xposed
Post by: Killswitch on December 12, 2016, 01:19:02 pm
 Good afternoon.  There's little to no mention about a tool that  Mr. Dodson included in his  Ulta Lolli v2.1 that I wanted to expand on briefly.  Commonly known as the Xposed Framework.  Search for a Module called  GravityBox for KitKat and,  you suddenly become ruthless and very strong.  This IS the
answer for expanding the parameters of your close to stock 4.4.2 ROM's and, just wanted to share that tidbit .  What I'm now able to do by using Xposed is to tweak out the sum total expanded Framework of what's actually there to be Tested . Jesus !  I must admit that I'm slackjaw at what can be sampled here. It's pretty much going  " full boat "  so to speak.  Roughly 75 % of the tweaks will work and the remaining 1 of 4 or 5 tries won't book it .  You can Test parameters for the Nexus 4's and 5's using GravityBox. Hey, Ryan - how far have you gotten on Devs into the U2 with Xposed ?  I'm in awe - that don't come easy .
Title: Re: Using Xposed
Post by: rcunningham on December 14, 2016, 11:15:55 am
Good afternoon.  There's little to no mention about a tool that  Mr. Dodson included in his  Ulta Lolli v2.1 that I wanted to expand on briefly.  Commonly known as the Xposed Framework.  Search for a Module called  GravityBox for KitKat and,  you suddenly become ruthless and very strong.  This IS the
answer for expanding the parameters of your close to stock 4.4.2 ROM's and, just wanted to share that tidbit .  What I'm now able to do by using Xposed is to tweak out the sum total expanded Framework of what's actually there to be Tested . Jesus !  I must admit that I'm slackjaw at what can be sampled here. It's pretty much going  " full boat "  so to speak.  Roughly 75 % of the tweaks will work and the remaining 1 of 4 or 5 tries won't book it .  You can Test parameters for the Nexus 4's and 5's using GravityBox. Hey, Ryan - how far have you gotten on Devs into the U2 with Xposed ?  I'm in awe - that don't come easy .
I have used Xposed a bit, but I never used it to such an extent where I could provide info on it, as I have included all the Xposed tweaks I liked in the G3 ROM, therefore removing the need for it.